Australia vs India 3rd ODI Live Updates


#cricket #indiavsaustralia #odi #sports

TOSS: India opt to bowl

Playing XIs:

India: Virat Kohli(c), MS Dhoni(w), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Vijay Shankar, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal

Australia: Aaron Finch, Peter Handscomb, Marcus Stoinis, Glenn Maxwell, Jhye Richardson, Alex Carey, Usman Khawaja, Shaun Marsh, Peter Siddle, Adam Zampa, Billy Stanlake


  • Chahal owns 6 wickets
  • Jadhav reached his 50 off 52 balls. 
  • Dhoni claimed his 70th ODI 50 off 74 balls. 
  • Kohli scored 46 runs before falling to Richardson. 
  • Stoinis dismissed Dhawan in his first over. 
  • PLAYER OF THE MATCH: Yuzvendra Chahal

India win the series 2-1, with first ever bilateral series win in Australia. Adam Gilchrist hands over the trophy to Virat Kohli, who calls upon his team-mates to begin the celebration. Although the finishing runs came off Jadhav's bat, it is Dhoni who's unbeaten on 87 and was the glue that held the chase together - more so after Jhye Richardson accounted for Kohli for 46 in the 30th over. More importantly, Dhoni has done it without Kohli at the other end. Chahal's 6 for 42 held Australia to 230 odd before Dhoni came and delivered the goods. Yuzvendra Chahal, leg-spinner, was the star of the attack as he picked up six wickets in the match.

Jan 18, 2019 Gaurav Mittal No comments 281


Leave your comment